Day 26

The one with lots of fabric in it. So this will be my very first Sunday Stash linkup, partly because I’m new to the whole blogging thing, and partly because I am [usually] quite modest in my fabric purchases.

IMG_2083 IMG_2084

These first two came to me all the way from Tennessee Quilts, 4572 km away. I was looking for the Tula Pink to round out the four colours of this print from her Acacia (?) line. And the stripes just happened to get added as well. You can never have too many black and white stripes!

The ladies at Tennessee Quilts are awesome about charging me actual shipping (7$ vs 50$) but with the exchange rate sucking right now I paid dearly. These two bits still cost me 20$/m – boo!

But then I found the magic words on a neighbourhood used site. “Quilter downsizing stash. Open to offers.” Everything below cost me 10$!

IMG_2085 IMG_2086 IMG_2087

IMG_2088

IMG_2089 IMG_2090

This probably adds up to around 3.5m, so $2.85/m for this lot. Linking up with Molli Sparkles!

Molli Sparkles
Comments are awesome. So are you.

