Day 28

Dug out the whole “first quilt” sampler to calculate backing. Way back when I started this in 2007, I got smart and bought all the fabric I needed to finish it. (It’s like I sort of knew this would take a long time.)

Which means I bought 7m of a backing I now dislike. It matches the front of course but sheesh….I am so glad my taste has changed. So I’m not doing the originally planned “whole cloth” backing with a centre seam. I’m cobbling together a few bits to maximize the use of scraps. Yay for modern pieced backings!

And now I have 2.4m left over. It’s 3 Sisters, Shangri-La, by Moda. Any takers?

Not my favourite anymore

Comments are awesome. So are you.

