Day 29

What a day! W is still a bit sick, so she’s draggy. Mr. Handwrought had minor surgery this morning so he spent the day on the couch, with more couch time forecasted for tomorrow as well.

But even with all that I *did* have an hour to myself this morning so I treated myself.

I have long been lusting after this quilt:

Rainbow log cabin

I plan to use this fabric for the centre of each block:

“Garden” from In the Bloom by Valori Wells

Today I went through all my small bins of fabric to pull what might work. I need .2 of 16 fabrics and so far I have about 20 with a large bin still to go through. Plus there’s all the fabric at the store that might work perfectly.

One thought on “Day 29

  1. Pingback: Day 43 | handwroughtquilts

Comments are awesome. So are you.

