Day 44

Hooray for doing things! I cut all the coloured fabric (except for one print) for my quilt top tonight so that is very exciting!

I will cut the grey and white in the morning before the shops open, then dash out to find a replacement for one fabric. I have a fantastic bit of Kaffe and friends leftover from a previous quilt and it is juuuuust a bit short. But it’s PERFECT colourwise. I know I won’t find it again so can I find something similar?

Fingers crossed, and hope too that I get to SEW! tomorrow.

PS: and I went back to the hexie project in progress and started basting my pentagons. Yes, I’m using pentagons in a hexie project, and yes I know pentagons don’t tile properly. Just wait to see how it all works out!

Comments are awesome. So are you.

