Day 60

Oof! The kids had a sleepover last night so this morning so I made tea, set up the sewing machine and went to town on my HST blocks. Got all the blocks sewn into rows, and I think eight rows sewn together.

And then Mr. HWQ and I wound up doing massive tidying projects – he took every book off the shelves, dusted, and re-sorted them. (We’ve got over a thousand books, so this was a multi-hour job.)

I took all my large bins of fabric (the ones that live in the garage) and started sorting them. Decided I will never use the fancies: 10m of silks, 5m+ of velvets, 5m+ of wools, etc etc. Now I’m sorting the quilting fabrics and putting lots of new fabrics away. Actually I’m not done the sorting yet and still have to put all but two bits of new stuff away. Tomorrow!

Comments are awesome. So are you.

