Day 68

Not sewing today but I continued the great clear-out! I do not need to adopt and finish other people’s WIPs, or to buy their scraps to make a quilt I’m only kind of meh about. I’ve got enough of my own WIPs, scraps, and quilts to worry about.

So more to go to the garage sale and thrift store.

And I’m polishing my talk for the Nanaimo Guild on Wednesday. I’ll be the short one in glasses all fired up about modern quilts.

A picture from earlier this week:

but I know where to find everything!

It’s not as bad as it looks?

Last night my two best quilting friends came to hang out. TWO flat tires and a rain storm couldn’t keep them away. One took all my discarded ugly Christmas fabric – can’t wait to see what she makes with it all.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

