Day 86

Not much sewing today, strike that. No sewing today but I did file some of my lovely little 2.5″ squares. Last week? two weeks ago? I colour sorted all my commercial packages of charm squares:

IMG_2312

And got this:

IMG_2314

So then I had to file it into all the rest, so I pulled those out:

IMG_2416

Arial shot (above) and table level (below).

IMG_2417

The categories I have: black, grey, brown, white on white, multi-coloured, purple, blue, turquoise, green, yellow, orange, red, pink, low-volume, beige, solids. I have a hard time with beige as it could really be broken into brown/low-volume. But I waffle over that so I leave beige as its own category.

And just for fun:

IMG_2418

Why yes, that pile of blue squares IS 5.75″ high. I don’t think I have enough yet. 😉

Comments are awesome. So are you.

