Fabric for Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

Hello from the Sew Mama Sew giveaway day and welcome to my blog!

Are you new here? Hey, me too. I’ve been blogging for just about three months now and I keep it pretty simple, just a record of what I did today [sewing wise. No one wants to hear about laundry or kids being shirty.] Feel free to have a browse and see what I’m working on.

Now the real reason you’re here is the giveaway part! I got this sweet mini bundle from Whale’s Tail Quilt Shop in Ketchikan Alaska this summer. It is six pieces of fabric all measuring 9.5″ square. Three are Art Gallery Fabrics, the yellow is a “quilter’s linen” print from Kaufman, and the other two are from an unknown company. All are lovely, all 100% quality quilter’s cotton. It’s a modest giveaway but then I’m a small new-to-blogging blogger. So it fits.

IMG_2423

Boring details:

I will ship anywhere in the world. I will also throw in a button from my totally awesome guild, the Victoria Modern Quilt Guild.

Giveaway is open until Sunday, Dec. 13th. Fabric will be shipped by Friday, Dec. 18th.

To enter to win, please tell me what your primary sewing (quilting) machine is! I’ll go first: I use a Husquavarna 2000, which dates from the early/mid-1960s. I date from the mid-1970s.

Linking up for the first time ever with Sew Mama Sew!

giveawaydaydec92015

 

Edited: comments and contest are now closed. Thank you so much for visiting my new blog. Feel free to follow me and check back again to see what I’m working on.

165 thoughts on “Fabric for Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

  1. I still have my Singer 2010 (that I have had since 1985) which is great for everything but quilting! So I got a Brother NX2000 for that! Love them both!
    Cheri M
    fabricandmemories(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  2. Adopted by a Singer Imperial 7000 w/air pump pedal. It’s a real workhorse quilter and sewist…and it loves me:) From researching the company I see it’s a mid 80’s model.

    Thank you for sharing and it’s so nice to meet you!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Congratulations! | handwroughtquilts

  4. Pingback: My best of 2015 | handwroughtquilts

Comments are awesome. So are you.

