My best of 2015

Hello! You might be here from the link up hosted by Meadow Mist Designs to let quilt bloggers showcase their best or favourite posts from 2015.

I started blogging on Sept. 9 of this year so I have just a few posts to choose from. I went with the ones I like best, either posts or projects.

No. 1   My Ugly Christmas sweater post. I did it for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival but this is one of my favourite quilts ever, so it’s a best of for that reason.

Ugly Xmas front

No. 2   Doing the Blogger’s Quilt Festival for the first time with my BTW (Black to White) challenge quilt.

IMG_1478

This is also a #quiltconreject but it was accepted to the BTW Exhibit in Portland this summer (along with one other quilt. 2/19 is pretty impressive) so I feel pretty damn good about it.

No. 3   Jayne from Twiggy and Opal commented on one of my posts! I squealed like a fan girl when I saw that. Hey, it was exciting for me!

No. 4   My afternoon of art at the AGGV. I had such an amazing time making this collage.

IMG_2454

I’m going to leave it at just my top four. Other great  but smaller moments include my first comment ever, the first link up I did, figuring out code names for my kids, the mini-charm swap I did this fall and then sorting through my lovely lovely little 2.5″ squares, workshop with Victoria Findlay Wolfe, etc etc.

Life is good. I get to quilt.

Thanks to Cheryl at Meadow Mist Designs for hosting the linkup, and for stopping by my blog! Happy new year to you.

best2bof2b20152blinky2bparty

12 thoughts on “My best of 2015

  1. Wow! Your B&W quilt is stunning! I love what you said about being so excited with your first comment on your blog and having special people comment. I still get excited when I receive comments! And life is good!

    Like

  2. Awesome that your quilt gets to go to Portland! Do you get to go with it. It’s a beautiful quilt and you did an amazing job on the quilting.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

