Day 113

Working on the self-portrait tonight and now I’ve got two cubes appliquéd to my background with some stitch in the ditch throughout. Trying to figure out what sort of quilting I should do in the background. And if the binding should match and be subtle or if it should be really fucking loud.

And in sad news today, I put the rainbow log cabin quilt in a giant bag under my bed. That is where all the half-quilted quilts go to languish and this makes #4. Plus three tops waiting for their backs. I continue to be caught between Scylla and Charybdis; my lack of free motion quilting skills slows me down, and I do not have enough time to quilt my quilts and improve my skills.

I hope the classical reference is sufficient to forgive my earlier vulgarity. Pulling out all the big words tonight!

Comments are awesome. So are you.

