Day 117

Spent more time with my blue fabrics. I went through the whole bin of blues, deciding which ones I actually do like. Put those away and the rest are fair game for this quilt. Did another six blocks which brings the total up to 42.

Half of today’s and yesterday’s blocks I did Cheryl slab style (just sew fabric together). The rest were Victoria style, going log-cabin (ish) around a pentagon.

This is where I was this morning.

IMG_2509

And I spent some time this afternoon playing with markers and graph paper working out various sizes of quilts and resultant quantities of blocks needed. So that’s good too.

And just for fun; I played around with the tutorial? instructions? assignment for the Mighty Lucky Club. January’s instructions are from Krista Fleckenstein and it’s bias tape! I have an idea in mind and I started the prep work for that as well.

Hooray for getting to sew and play.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

