Day 137

Well it has been a week around here! MQG meeting was this week and while that is always fun, sometimes it’s a lot of work too. It was membership renewals and elections to boot. I was acclaimed for president for another term. The confidence placed in me by the membership is pretty inspiring.

Finally did some sewing again today. I finished my bias tape and pulled out some smallish scraps of white solid and just went for it. Idea #4 failed so I just doodled and played and experimented. I saw a small quilt online somewhere and I kept the picture as a back up idea – lots of small blocks with just lines on them.

ImprovMiniQuilt

THIS IS NOT MY QUILT!

I’ve got a dozen small (~6″ small) blocks and what do I do with them now? Make a finished quilt that I am indifferent about? Is it worth the extra effort? Obvs still grappling with that but it was very nice to sew.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

