Day 141

I sewed and sewed and sewed today. Oh how I sewed! Was chatting with Mr. Handwrought last night about the bias tape challenge and how I wasn’t really feeling it. The short conclusion is: it’s a challenge, so it’s okay to BE challenged by it. Finish it, don’t let the projects pile up. And it’s nearly the end of the month, so get on it.

This is what I had this morning. (These were all made last week? 10 days ago?)

IMG_2552

And this is what I had this afternoon.

IMG_2558

I don’t hate it! And the family likes it too. Yay for biased opinions. (Did you see what I did there?)

PS didn’t win the mosaic contest 8( Ah well, it was loads of fun to try.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

