Day 144

Quilting is done! on the bias tape #mighty lucky club challenge. (Got to love quilting a small quilt for speed).

Tonight it is being blocked. Tomorrow it will be trimmed and bound.

IMG_2564

How did I get such amazing curves and swirls I hear you ask? I quilted it from the back you see:

IMG_2565

My husband, my dear sweet husband with a spectacular IQ  and three degrees (including one from Cambridge!), asked how I got different coloured thread on each side.

I gave away all our trade secrets my friends: I ‘fessed up that there are two different threads on a sewing machine.

One thought on “Day 144

Comments are awesome. So are you.

