Day 145

Sewed this morning but it was a bit of a pain. My binding was troublesome and the hanging corners were a new-to-me technique. Bit frustrating unfortunately. Better than nothing though, and certainly better than a kick in the teeth.

I was glad to finish up my January Bias Tape Challenge for the #Mighty Lucky Club. And I’m very pleased with the finished quilt too.

A title has been given to this one by the family: “Arial Playgrounds”.

IMG_2566

IMG_2567

IMG_2568

 

I’m looking forward to seeing the challenge for February.

I have linked up with the rest of the awesome at Crazy Mom Quilts!

One thought on “Day 145

  1. What a fun quilt! I love the movement in it. Was working with the bias strips difficult? And how exactly do the hanging corners work, i.e., slip them over a curtain rod? I’ve never seen them before.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

