Day 150

Wow – that feels like a lot of days!

I took a few days off from sewing this week as I felt like I wanted a break from pushing hard on my 15 minute blocks and the January bias tape challenge. I also had two excellent books to read. Isn’t it the best feeling when you find a new series by an author you love? And the third book is already out so that means I had two to read right away. Anyway I have delighted in reading “Midnight Crossroad” and “Day Shift” by Charlaine Harris.

And today I’m taking my girls to visit my sister and her family in Vancouver. I’ve packed my sketchbook, Lucky Spool’s Essential Guild to Modern Quiltmaking, and a whole whack of tiny HSTs for handsewing.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

