Day 164

My beautiful name tag of rainbow goodness is finished! My fabulous modern guild has so many new members (largest modern guild in Canada, AND STILL GROWING!) we had a name tag challenge. The rules were easy – it had to have your name on it. No further parameters.

This is what I made:

IMG_2658

It’s me. Lots of bright colours and black and white stripes. And my name.

I didn’t win the challenge but I did have fun making it. Fished size is 4.5″ x 3.5″ Details of how I paper pieced the rainbow is over HERE. Fabrics are leftover from making my rainbow log cabin quilt and the b+w is leftover from the second quilt I ever made which you can see over here.

Linking up with the fabulous Amanda Jean for Finish It Up Friday!

Day 164

2 thoughts on “Day 164

Comments are awesome. So are you.

