Day 179

I got the rare treat of attending the guild sew-in today. Got there late and left early but I still had three hours of uninterrupted sewing. Made 13 of the last 17 blocks for the 15 minutes of play blue blocks. It seems that every time I double checked my math I found my self needing more blocks, so it wound up being 96 blocks needed. I still need four, but ONLY FOUR!!!

Tonight I pulled out the orange solids and the indigo solid (thank you Gala for that remnant two years ago; 1.25m for 12$). Cut a few bits from scraps to test the sizes needed. Aah, the joys of pattern testing as you go. Sometimes you cock it up, $*#!@%! But then you get it right.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

