Day 183

Hurray, hurrah, I sewed! First I cut bits for the orange pluses I need for the epic blue 15 minutes of play quilt. I’ve been mooching small bits of orange solids from friends so those were cut as well as the small bits I had in my solids bin. I still have to do ~95 more pluses worth from yardage, but at least I’ve started.

Then I did some chain piecing. I need to lay out ALL the blocks and then calculate how many pluses I need. I haven’t seen the whole thing since about…block 60.

blue 15 minute blocks 68:88

And what are these pluses mentioned earlier? They’re for the sashing. I’m making a modified X&+ block.

One thought on “Day 183

Comments are awesome. So are you.

