Day 194

Got a bit of sewing time late this afternoon so I started joining sashing rows to rows of blocks. When I planned this quilt and modified the original pattern I did it so that I didn’t have to match seams or points or do anything fiddly. Except! It turns out that when you make scrappy blocks and pay no attention to grain line you wind up with quite a bit of stretch along your block edge.

Sigh. I spent the rest of today’s sewing time measuring and pinning the sashing to the blocks. I haven’t pinned in forever. But I’d rather pin than have lopsided pluses.

IMG_2756
Pesky sashing
Day 194

Comments are awesome. So are you.

