Day 197

Ironed my top tonight. Think of all the swear words you know* and then use them while ironing. That was a right *&^%$#<>?”!@()**** to press.

Laid out my backing and calculated the bits I need to add. Two WOF are juuuuuust a bit shy for this top. Swear words again. But now I can use more scraps!

And I think I’ve decided on a quilting pattern…..options were straight line grid, diagonal grid or an orange peel/flower thing. I really just want to do the orange peel. I might change my mind after two blocks but that’s fine too.

IMG_2829

* I know lots of swear words. My dad was a sailor and I used to be the only girl on a crew of boys, so I learned from some pros.

2 thoughts on “Day 197

Comments are awesome. So are you.

