Day 200

Well isn’t that something, day 200 landing on my 15th wedding anniversary!?

No sewing today unfortunately. Epic grocery shopping instead. You know the kind, when you need aluminum foil AND sesame oil AND all the other weird stuff you only buy a couple of times a year but then they all run out at the same time? It was that kind of shopping today.

A day off from the quilt was a good thing though as I got quite grumpy yesterday with my scrappy insert strip for the backing. The one thing I don’t like about improv aka making it up as you go is that sometimes you shoot yourself in the foot because no one has pattern tested this and told you what to do. (I cut my bits longer than I originally planned, so now I don’t have enough for the width.) Blergh.

Try again tomorrow.

One thought on “Day 200

Comments are awesome. So are you.

