Day 212

A week or two ago I was thinking about the backing for this ever lasting, does not ever shut up about 15 minute blocks blue/orange scrap quilt. I went through my bin of larger pieces to see if anything was suitable or big enough.

I did find three pieces of a print (one of each of the colourways available). Each was .5m so with a bit more, the three could have been big enough for my backing. Except that ….. I kind of hate them now. How did this happen?

Last summer one of my LQSs had some fabric that I just LOVED. LOVED this fabric. I love the designer, I loved the fabric online. So I bought half a metre just to have it. I loved it so much I actually ordered the other two colourways ONLINE (vvv rare for me to do this) so that I could have them all.

And now I hate them. I think the colours are a bit odd and the pattern is only meh.

I’ve heard it said that you should buy fabric specifically for a project. Or buy it and use it right away because your tastes will change. I never believed it before….

IMG_2832 copy

I cropped it and ran it through the black and white fuzzy generator. I’ll give you a prize if you can actually figure out the designer.

2 thoughts on “Day 212

  1. Pingback: Modern Hexies, a finished quilt – handwroughtquilts

  2. I think this is a fabric I fell in love with but never bought. Maybe that’s a good thing 🙂 Is it Leah Duncan’s Tule Mojave print? Her fabrics are usually so tempting. I really need to try out the turn it to black and white system!

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

