Day 220

Definitely no sewing here today. Boo. I think I’ve been grumpy this week because of not sewing. I feel guilting sewing when I have so many other things to do (the previously mentioned taxes and guild stuff). So I feel miserable about all of it and do none of it.

But it was the “get to know each other” potluck for softball tonight. I pulled out my favourite quilt to use as a picnic blanket, and it’s ALWAYS a conversation starter. I hang out with quilters so much I forget that quilting seems magical to non-sewers. So that’s a fun ego boost.

Scrap Vomit

This one is from long before blog, it’s lifetime quilt #13 and was completed in March 2013. It contains 2,401 2.5″ squares. Of the 1,825 print squares there is only one duplicate. I swapped fabric with 34 people in 7 countries on 4 continents. The original pattern is called Steps to the Altar but this version is called “scrap vomit” by the wonderful Katy Jones.

One thought on “Day 220

Comments are awesome. So are you.

