Day 227

Nerd alert! You have been warned.

I have a spreadsheet called “lifetime quilt tracker.” It should be fairly self evident what the purpose of it is. I discovered this week that I have been somewhat lax about keeping my stats up to date. Like really freaking lax, for more than a year. Oops. So I spent an hour? two? today pulling out quilts,  measuring them, and counting the number of pieces in them. And then I inputted all of it and sorted by the finished date. Then I added the start dates when I knew them. Then I found out that spreadsheets will calculate time for you, oh the joy!

Stats for you….

Fastest quilt ever: six days (it measures 20″ x 18″). Slowest quilt: 447 weeks and counting!

Smallest quilt: 3.75″ square. Largest quilt: 98″ square.

I have made 49 quilts (unless I’ve forgotten a few more). I have 13 in progress and one more being started next week. And a million more ideas.

I made my first quilt in January 2004. I started my second quilt in October 2007. My third quilt was May 2010 and I haven’t stopped since.

I never bought any of this fabric:

il_340x270-816107973_gm8e

Alison Glass, “Ledger” from her first line, “Architexture”

But when it came out I loved it. It’s SPREADSHEET fabric!

5 thoughts on “Day 227

  1. cool spreadsheet fabric. I am finding myself drawn to fabric with numbers or words lately. Oh no! it’s another quilt in the works.
    well done on the tracking, I was doing a small scrapbook page on each quilt with a photo and scrap of fabric and recipient. haven’t done that in a few years-oops!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Modern Hexies, a finished quilt – handwroughtquilts

  3. I surfed in from the New Quilt Bloggers hop. Data is great! Thanks for sharing. I also have a spreadsheet, but it just has finished data (size, date, who it went to, etc), not information on when I started or how long it took. I can, however, tell you that my slowest quilt is right about 600 weeks and counting. Eek! It’s not even anything complicated. I’m curious what your slowest project is.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

