Day 231

I’m sure I would feel better if I just sewed something. I’m itching to start a new project but I don’t want to add to my “quilts to be finished” list. At least the taxes are sorted out now, so there is more time to sew things.

I cut out the charms I needed for the last April birthday person in the mini-charm facebook swap group. Tami had asked for blues or yellows. I went with both.IMG_3013

And then I sorted them prettily:

IMG_3014

My birthday is in May so I get to choose soon! There are SIX others also in May so I will be doing a lot of cutting. Fifty charms per person is the equivalent to just under .2m, so by the end of the year I will have used up approx. 5.5m. I’m determined to do as much of this as possible without buying anything.

One thought on “Day 231

  1. Pingback: Day 262 – handwroughtquilts

Comments are awesome. So are you.

