Day 253

Lots of fabric today…a couple more polaroid blocks and I started six blocks for #quiltsforfortmac. That effort is being co-ordinated by the Ottawa MQG and Stacey at SloStudio.

IMG_0092

They’ve asked for red, blue, green, yellow, and white, all colours from the Alberta flag.

IMG_3329

Trimmed everything up tonight.

I am loving SO MUCH this use your stash business I’ve been trying this year. I highly recommend it.

And the mailman brought me FOUR envelopes today from the facebook mini-charm swap. Lynn F from Ontario bless your generous heart! She sent me 77 squares instead of the usual 50. I’ve received 17/29 envelopes so far and only four people have sent duplicates. So that’s much better as well. I am looking forward to the end of the month when I combine all the squares. And to using them in a quilt. That too.

So all in all, a very fabric-filled, generally happy day. Here’s to many more!

Comments are awesome. So are you.

