Day 284

It’s not that things have been totally out of whack but equilibrium has been hard to maintain this past week. That makes routines (sewing frequently, updating this blog, doing laundry) falter. Throw an emotional upset in there as well and, well, oof!

But. Brownies is done. Softball is done. Preschool is done. Guild meeting (for this month at least) is done. Laundry is being processed as I write this.

Sewing: finished my two bowls tonight. Yay! Need to make the backgrounds then appliqué the bowls to the backgrounds. Look at my last post for a picture of what those look like.

Blogging: this post is done. Still need to prep for my stop on the 2016 New Quilt Bloggers Blog Hop hosted by: Stephanie @LateNightQuilter, Yvonne @QuiltingJetgirl, and Cheryl @MeadowMistDesigns. I’m in Stephanie’s “hive;” our group is called “Hive Society.” There’s more info over here if you want.

2016 Advice and Tech Helpfor New Quilt Bloggers (1)

What that means is on Monday you will learn A LOT about me if I don’t die of embarrassment first. And all fourteen of you loyal readers (thanks btw!) will have some new visitors checking me out. We’ll see how that goes. And there’s prizes to be won as well.

4 thoughts on “Day 284

  1. Good luck with your post. I know what it’s like – sign up and commit to a blog hop then suddenly chaos reigns – the water pipe bursts under the driveway and I have to live out of buckets for 3 days over a long weekend, my resume is”lost” for an important job application… I’m actually finding thinking about quilting and blogging a bit of a retreat from it all.

    Like

  2. My equilibrium has been upset as well. I started back to work full-time two weeks ago and have had a really hard time trying to get my creativity satiated. I suppose when something new starts, things adjust until a new equilibrium is found.

    I look forward to getting to know you a bit better through the hop!

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

