Day 301

I feel like I should had a big exciting blog post yesterday – three hundred days since I started this blog! But three hundred of anything sounds impressive. Cookies. Spools of thread. Pairs of shoes. Dandelions on your lawn.

Last night I got to hang out with some quilty friends at a celebratory tea party for our friend/LQS owner who died last month. It was really a good time!

IMG_0398 copy.jpg

In other news, sewing has ground to a halt, which sucks a lot. But the summer-time family/life balance is actually kind-of-okay-maybe?  And there is always the promise and hope of sewing time tomorrow. Every single day I hope that I will get to sew tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Day 301

Comments are awesome. So are you.

