Day 325

I took yesterday off from the #crosscutquiltalong. On Wednesday, after we had sewed the blocks into a 9 patch, we had to cut it into 16 smaller blocks. I had no problem doing that (some people were reluctant to do this) but I shot myself in the foot with trying to be clever. So then I had to fix my mistake which was frustrating and grumpy-making so yesterday I said fuck it and we went to the beach.

Happiness is hanging out somewhere pretty with enough food for kids.

Today was payday so I skipped down to the fabric store and bought me some stripes for the mighty lucky challenge. I’ve got just a couple of days before the next challenge is posted.

IMG_3558

This is the fabric Cheryl suggested from my short list and I think I’ll be glad of this choice. The stripes are nice and clear and hopefully easy to match. I love the photo bomb too.

Comments are awesome. So are you.

