Sunday Stash, with lots and lots of variety

Well if you’re going to buy fabric you should probably go big or go home.

First up is the fabulous stripe Cheryl picked out for me for my mighty lucky challenge. I’ve cut into it already and things are looking up. Edited to add: it’s done! check it out here.

IMG_3559

IMG_3560

Next up is fabric for the belated 5th birthday dress for W. I totally guessed on amounts but I’m sure there’s enough for a sundress at least. The solid is Kona pansy.

IMG_3564

IMG_3565

Then we strayed away from “necessary for an in-process project” into “I like this lots”.

IMG_3562

IMG_3563

Back into necessary fabric territory is this high-vis netting. Husband wants me to modify his fabric-and-reflective cycling vest into a mesh-and-reflective cycling vest. It’s 72″ wide. I predict I will have leftovers for years.

IMG_3566

And there we go! 4.3m fabric in, 30.21$ out. And when the linkup opens, I’ll join up with Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.

One thought on “Sunday Stash, with lots and lots of variety

Comments are awesome. So are you.

