Day 334, or the day you yawn yourself to death by reading this

I hate to break it to you but sometimes it’s not all fancy new fabric, finished quilts (here and here), and exciting link-ups around here.

Sometimes I hem curtains*.

Drapes 1

Oooooo, detail shot!Drapes 2

 

Sometimes I modify my husband’s cycling vest.

IMG_3574

Before

IMG_3586

After

Sometimes I mend the hem on a hand towel. No picture because how boring would that be? It’s grey.

And sometimes I will even stitch up the hole in my cardigan pocket, even though the hole has celebrated one less birthday than my five year old.

Happy end of weekend everyone.

 

*to be fair I did put “hem drapes” on my 3rd quarter finish along list.

3 thoughts on “Day 334, or the day you yawn yourself to death by reading this

  1. There is such beauty in being able to DO the things you did, you have the skills to do them which many do not. So thank you for talking about regular sewing that all of us can do, and may do but don’t say anything. How wonderfully blessed we are. Far from Boring.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

