Day 338, or long-arm details

I thought I’d take a moment to tidy up some dust from that bombshell a couple of days ago.

It’s a 2003 APQS Millennium with a 12′ table and automatic quilt advance. It is not a computerized machine. When I decided to buy this I didn’t realize it was the top of the line machine so that was a fun realization.

I went halfsies with a friend to buy it. I live in a small house (<800sq ft) so it lives at her house.

We got it cheap from an older quilting friend who retired and sold her house and didn’t want to fit the long-arm into wherever she ends up.

In 2014 I got a modest inheritance. Of course modest can mean vastly different things to different people. In my case it equals about three months rent. I banked it until I found something worthwhile to do with the money. Realizing I could buy this long-arm was so exciting. I thought it would be another 15 years before I could realistically get one. To be here now is just so thrilling.

I’ve logged nearly four hours this week just trying to get the feel of it. I have the re-threading down pat already 😉

3 thoughts on “Day 338, or long-arm details

Comments are awesome. So are you.

