Notebook cover, modified

Way back in March 2015 my guild and the Vancouver MQG arranged a swap between our guilds, making a semi-custom notebook cover for someone in the other guild. I lucked out when Terry Aske made my cover for me. It was so pretty and cheerful I was just thrilled to bits when I got my cover. Go here for her blog post about it.

IMG_3596

To make the swap easier we were all to use the same size notebook (see below, on the left). Except the notebook was a weird size and I don’t like lined paper and so I just never did anything with this. Which made me sad because I really liked the cover from Terry.

Since I have a sketchbook I do like (see above, on the right) I had a brain wave! And I modified my fabulous but useless cover into a perfect fit.

I chopped down the top and the outsides and it now it’s all sunshine, lollipops, and rainbows (literally in this case!) Thanks again for the cover Terry. I like it even more now that I can use it.

IMG_3606

This is on my 3rd quarter list for the finish along, so ta-done! And I first blogged about this idea way back over here.

4 thoughts on “Notebook cover, modified

Comments are awesome. So are you.

