Day 383

I started another project. Not quite oops because this is a quick turn around and there is a deadline and a purpose for it. But still…

I used to be part of an organization for which I still get the weekly email; last month I saw a call for entry and upon reading it I knew exactly what I would make for it, were I to make something for it. Fast forward through several weeks of not doing anything and I started it on Friday night.

Because my life is mostly kids, laundry, groceries, dishes, miscellany, etc, I plan most of my projects in my head (yes really, even doing block math and conversions to yardage and price thereof in my head). And I knew I had a piece of fabric that would not only suit this project but be perfect for it and also add a touch of wonderful. So I went to get that piece of fabric to use. Hmm, wasn’t there. Maybe this bin? Why would it be in this bin? Who cares, as long as it’s there. Oh. … Double check over here. Double check this other bin too. Damn. Where on earth could it have gone? I didn’t get rid of it did I? Surely not, because IT IS PERFECT FOR THIS PROJECT AND I NEED IT NOW. (Even thought I bought it for something else two years ago and never used it.) Can’t find it anywhere. Maybe I did get rid of it…now what? There is no other fabric that could be as wonderful as this one and I should abandon all of it and give up. 

If you have a half metre piece of pinstriped indigo linen you bought from me at the guild garage sale last year can I have it back please?

IMG_1245.JPG

One thought on “Day 383

Comments are awesome. So are you.

