Day 391

I had a couple of hours free this morning and instead of rushing around doing the shoulds and the musts I didn’t.

It’s the start of a new month so there are 150 charms squares to cut for this month’s birthday ladies. The requests this month are red prints x50, yellow x25, grey x25, and low volume x50. It is also nearly time to sign up for the usually epic charm swap hosted by The Curious Quilter so I’m prepping my sets of 100 for that swap too.

This morning I just cut charm squares from scraps. A quiet house, a fresh blade in my cutter, and a rotating cutting mat. No radio, kids, or worries. Repetitive enough to be nearly meditative. Very nice.

One thought on “Day 391

Comments are awesome. So are you.

