Finish Along Q4 list

I’m going to continue the ambitiousness and finish-it-up-already-ness I’ve had all year and see how far I get this time.

1. blue 15 minute blocks project, quilt it and bind it.

IMG_2905

2. Trim and bind the grey tea leaves quilt. I was close to having this one done last quarter…

15789956285_a4f605e4fb_b

Old pic. Now much more quilted.

3. My soccer hexie project.

Buy background fabric, remove papers, appliqué, layer, baste, quilt, bind. I did buy some green for the background but I’m not sure how much I love it. Might buy more fabric, might just wallow in pity on this some more.

IMG_2529.JPG

4. Husband door quilt, I did make more blocks, so yay. Attach them to quilt, etc etc.

Value: barn raising

5. I have fallen out of love with the Mighty Lucky club, but I want to finish things up. And mark my progress too.

MightyLucky_Member_medium

 

6. I feel like trying to get somewhere with my polaroid project. I need to buy sashing fabric, make strip sets, cut and piece, trim my blocks first though, layout, assemble, quilt, bind. Not much at all.

IMG_3553 copy

Actual size. I think this is the colour I decided on for sashing.

7. The Michael Miller Luxe challenge for QuiltCon. I have the fabric, I have an idea. But the rules are really restrictive and I *hate* the “solid” they provided. We’ll see.

michael-miller-fabric-challenge-2016-1024x1024

I have the middle set of fabrics. Who thought turquoise is a good match for the top fabric?

8. Trim and bind the MQG guild sampler quilt.

IMG_0845

9. Make a scrappy 2.5″ charm square quilt. It’s time. Also I need to make one before I drown in charm squares.

10. Quilt my bananas quilt from the July Might Lucky Challenge.

IMG_3572

11. make a birthday dress for W. Her birthday was in July. Oops. A cotton sundress is not going to work anymore.

12. Modify my block from the Cloud 9 New Quilt Bloggers Block Hop. Write a pattern too.

img_3934

13. Snuck this one in at the last minute. I have a small quilt I want to make and try to submit it to QuiltCon. A certain famous vulpine might be involved.

Plus there’s life, Hallowe’en, Christmas, and life to throw me curve balls and plot twists.

4 thoughts on “Finish Along Q4 list

  1. Pingback: Tea Leaves, a finished quilt – handwroughtquilts

Comments are awesome. So are you.

