Day 424

Yesterday I showed off a massive bag of random scraps (no really, it’s the size of a toddler) from my friend and today I got it all cut up. Hooray!

This:

img_4008

turned into this (just about 60 squares), a load of strips, and some tiny bitty pieces.

 

The good stuff she let me go through:

img_4009

turned into all this:

I got bored of counting around 75 so this is maybe 250? ish?

I think I can officially without any doubt whatsoever be labelled a scrap quilter now. Way back when I had just made one quilt and a top I was being given a tour of someone’s sewing room and her back log of quilts, my friend showed me a spot on a hexagon quilt where she had run out of one fabric so she just switched to another. I still want to smack that 2009 me for saying “but now it doesn’t match!” I’m glad Janet managed to not laugh at me.

This is all new fabric for me, so linking up of course with Sunday Stash at Molli Sparkles.

molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_badge

And since it’s all scraps, I’m linking up with Cynthia at Quilting is More Fun than Housework (isn’t it always?)

oh2bscrap2bbutton

And with Scraptastic Tuesday as well with She Can Quilt/Mrs SewandSew.

scraptastic_tuesday

12 thoughts on “Day 424

  1. Wow! I am so impressed with your stamina for cutting! I definitely get bored with that easily and then I just want to start sewing something! But, how useful all of those various sizes of pieces will be.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

