Day 441

Today I finished quilting the last block on my grey tea leaves quilt. Hooray! I had actually done all the blocks on the longarm, finishing it on October 11th, but there was one block I wasn’t happy with so I re-did it on my domestic. Doing a one inch checkerboard on a 22″ block on a domestic machine does take a while.

Now it’s time to bury threads and get it bound. I’m torn between two fabrics: the first is Carolyn Friedlander’s screen/crosshatch fabric (which I used as the backing) and the second is this cool large dot I bought to be the binding for this quilt. But now it’s time and I’m having second thoughts about using it. The dots have a diameter of 1.25″.

Here’s a mock up with the dots:

img_4036

And with the crosshatch:

img_4037

And a random pic:img_4046

Thoughts? Preferences?

Mid-week link ups: Let’s Bee Social and the Needle & Thread Network

One thought on “Day 441

  1. Pingback: Day 443 – handwroughtquilts

Comments are awesome. So are you.

