Day 455

What a week it’s been. Worked four days in a row (which I know is nothing for all you folks with regular day jobs) but it’s quite out of the norm for little old housewife me. So working plus housewifing was tough and I was looking forward to today to relax a bit, sew some things, just be chillin’…

What I got instead: husband home sick from work, epic grocery shopping, 90 minutes of snow shovelling at my place, 30 minutes of snow shovelling in front of the neighbours’, and two kids who were thrilled to bits about aforementioned snow.

Recap time: I live on a tropical island in the Pacific (aka the warmest place in Canada). The last time it snowed was either 2014 or 2013 and I can’t actually remember which. W is five and this is the first snow she can remember. 

But I have things to look forward to: charm squares from my swap will be arriving soon, the Kona iron for my polaroids should be showing up any day now, I’ll work on Gridded again, I will probably want to start another quilt…

2 thoughts on “Day 455

  1. It sounds like quite a week! Our snow is all melting away. Next week will be epic for me…..I always work 4 days a week but I’ve got stuff to do 4 out of 5 evenings. One requires a present….sigh.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

