Day 456

Tidied up and put fabric away today which always feels good. But even though I’ve been trying really hard not to buy fabric this year I sure am running out of room to store my fabric. Go figure.

I also sewed together rows on Gridded:

img_4095

Well spotted if you noticed the top and bottom look a bit unfinished. I need to sew those and a few bits for the holes on the sides also.

If I push really hard I could finish this by the end of the year. Not sure if I want to do that though because knowing me, important things would be sacrificed to do so. While I dither about that I want to consider possible backings. Geometric? Curvy something? Mostly plain coloured? Wildly coloured? Whatever I like best from the sale table?

One thought on “Day 456

Comments are awesome. So are you.

