Day 462

The no-sew trend continues which is unfortunate but the charm squares keep trickling in. I had two envelopes arrive and one was great but the other was fantastic!

I knew this one would be exciting to open, and I was right.

img_4096

Since the fabrics were so fantastic, I decided to repeat (and take more time doing) the colour/value exercise from Mighty Lucky club that I did a couple of days ago.

To recap! Arrange the squares 10×10 in random order, so as they came out of the package.

img_4098

Then random order again but with veto power to re-arrange.

img_4099

Then in the order of personal preference. I wanted to try a value progression again so this…

img_1852

yielded THIS!

fullsizerender

Here’s a side by side comparison:

Lots of fun. I’ve never been given an all modern batch of charms before so that was very nice.

Linking up with the Needle and Thread Network, My Quilt Infatuation, and Sew Fresh Quilts. I don’t have time to sew this week but I still have time to look at other peoples’ awesome quilts.

2 thoughts on “Day 462

Comments are awesome. So are you.

