Day 473, or finished family pyjamas

Done! And before deadline too.

W:

IMG_4106.JPG

Husband:

If you look verrrry closely you’ll see that his glow in the dark. Because I love choosing fabric like this for my husband.

B is 9.5 and loves owls; I found “grown up owl fabric, not babyish owl fabric.” I also did a KILLER job on lining up prints and patterns.

img_4113

 

img_4114

And mine. I’ve never included myself in the family christmas pj round up. But I thought it might be nice this year so I picked out these cute grumpy bears.

img_4109

And cocked everything up. They came out a bit snug. Wearable, but not baggy. And I shortened the legs as I am short. But I messed that up and got capris instead. So: tight, flannel capris for winter time. Head*desk.

I added a nearly six inch extension to the legs to make them wearable for christmas day. I might trim them down and give them to B instead.

img_4112

But this project is ta-done! I hope that wherever you are and whoever you’re with tonight that you have comfy pyjamas. Sleep well.

Day 473, or finished family pyjamas

2 thoughts on “Day 473, or finished family pyjamas

Comments are awesome. So are you.

