Day 490

…the day we revisit the rainbow log cabin quilt, and the long arm.

The most recent picture of the quilt was taken on December 10, 2015. Skimming back over the blog tells me on December 30, 2015 “I packed the quilt away under the bed until my FMQ skills improve.” Over a year ago.

But now I own a longarm so I loaded this up to get it done. I last used the longarm exactly three months ago. I skipped couple of my turns and didn’t make time for it so I’m a bit sad about that too.

I’m trying to figure out what to add to all the rainbow sections. Right now there is a cool curly bracket shape, but what should I add to either side of the bracket?

IMG_2442.JPG

Here’s the centre of the quilt before all the {}{} and the [][] in the grey/white sections.

centre-section

Comments are awesome. So are you.

