Day 532…

…since the first day I started this blog. I know it’s been quiet around here but I’ve been busy. I started teaching a “quilt making for beginners” class locally six weeks ago and prep for that has taken up most of my sewing time.

I was a beginning quilter sixty two quilts ago and it has been hard remembering what the very basics are. So I’ve been two steps ahead of my students, trying to cram lots of info into only six classes. The shop owner also wanted to offer lots of options so I’ve been teaching two versions of two patterns…yes, that does make it four quilts being taught simultaneously.

So I’m a bit tired. But for a long time I’ve wanted to try teaching and I’m glad I’m doing it.

12912443_735492189921632_763682075_n.jpg

I am giving myself permission to sew for me again, and to start a new project if that’s what it takes to get going again.

4 thoughts on “Day 532…

Comments are awesome. So are you.

