Sunday Stash, it has been a while

I love my tracking spreadsheets. That is how I can say with utmost confidence that I haven’t bought fabric since last year. Since November 20th in fact.

I broke that record this week with a few acquisitions. Nothing terribly fun or because I loved it. Necessary purchases.

img_4168

A bit of black for binding this quilt:

centre-section

And yardage for a quilt backing.

img_4169

I showed a friend a picture of that fabric and this quilt and asked what she thought. She said “if there is fabric that perfect for that quilt why haven’t you bought it yet?!”

img_4122

So I left her fabric store and bought it.

Here’s the selvedge for people who care.

img_4170

Now to trim and bind and stitch, and layer and baste and quilt and trim and bind.

And to link up with Sunday Stash at Molli Sparkles!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Stash, it has been a while

Comments are awesome. So are you.

