What a weekend!

Saturday was “national quilting day” or “world-wide quilting day” or some such made up non-holiday holiday. Whatever. I worked and then came home. The kids were amusing themselves and dinner time was a ways off so I laid out my polaroid blocks, trying this layout.

IMG_4175 copy.jpg

I was pretty happy with it and fiddled and rearranged and generally had a pretty good time.

IMG_2627.JPG

And then it was time for dinner so I took this picture, threw it on instagram, packed up the blocks, and cooked dinner. Saturday night, around 6:30. The only hashtag I used was #polaroid. And everyone went nuts for it! My phone alerts have been going bat-shit crazy ever since then. In forty eight hours I’ve had ~55 new followers and over 350 likes. My normal is around 20-40 likes, so this is huge. I’m just totally baffled. And thrilled. Absolutely thrilled.

I do like this layout lots. I just have to sew all the things together now.

What a weekend!

4 thoughts on “What a weekend!

Comments are awesome. So are you.

