Babies

Not having any more, in case you got excited. Or worried. But my sister was visiting this week with her two wee ones. To recap: mine are just turned 10, and 5 3/4. Both girls. My sister also has two girls: just turned 3, and 7 months.

I had forgotten all about these but apparently I made some change mats a few years ago. Possibly even for my youngest but I honestly don’t recall.

IMG_4321

A bit of flannel and a same size bit of PUL (polyurethane laminate), held together with binding. This is 19″x26″. I had a .5m cut of fabric and used the leftover to make a burp cloth (not pictured because ewww, gross).

IMG_4322

I used a fancy stitch on my machine and pre-fab bias binding, but damn, look at that mitre. Pretty impressive for three years old and many, many washings.

And a warm welcome to all the new blog readers. Thank you for joining me here.

5 thoughts on “Babies

  1. Wow, but that has held up well. I imagine it’s been through quite a few washings at this point. Oh, and I’ve got a bit of mitered-corner envy on that one. Andrea

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

