Sunday Stash-ish

I’ve had this quarter-inch foot for so long I can’t remember where I bought it or when. Considering I keep track of all the quilting related things that tells you it was certainly a long time ago.

IMG_4326

My quarter-inch is a tad, shall we say, generous? I know it’s hefty but since I’m only sewing for me and since it’s consistent, a generous quarter-inch has never mattered.

But I’ve grown tired of my hefty quarter-inch and since I had a very precise project to work on recently, I splurged (<22$) and bought the quarter-inch foot that has training wheels.

IMG_4325

This bad boy keeps me on the straight and narrow. The black thing on the right literally prevents fabric from going past it; ergo I never sew more than a quarter-inch!

Linking up for Sunday Stash with Molli Sparkles.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Stash-ish

  1. Use that foot all the time! It really helps but it is good to test your quarter inch – I’ve seen some Janomes that I swear are a little off to the left of center!

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

