Sunday Stash snapshot…

For the polaroid quilt, since it’s getting close to needing a backing, yay!

A few weeks ago I checked out my local indie fabric store for backings but found nothing particularly awesome [for this quilt. Lots of other awesome things though.] Checked out Fabricland. Narrowed the choices down to a short list of four. Went back to buy this one:

IMG_2968.JPG

I thought this one was perfect as it has squares and rainbow colours. But was disappointed with the quality of the greige. Bummer.

I didn’t want to make a third trip to buy anything so I chose this instead:

IMG_2981.JPG

It has rainbows, so it works for the rainbow of polaroids. I had to choose a light colour fabric for the backing as I have light grey thread to use. (I like to match my thread to my quilt.)

And it has the cutest selvedge of eyeglasses. I’ve worn glasses for thirty-one years and I approve. I googled the selvedge and found it’s from a line called “Geekery” which included graph paper fabrics!

 

4 thoughts on “Sunday Stash snapshot…

Comments are awesome. So are you.

